In Music We Trust >> Frontpage
July 22, 2024

Search In Music We Trust
Article Archives
>> Article ArchivesFeatured ArticlesInterviews & Show Reviews#ABCDEFGHIJKL MNOPQRSTUVWXYZVarious ArtistsDVD Reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS: Unreleased No. 1
Unreleased Songs from the Deep Elm Vaults (Deep Elm Records)

By: Alex Steininger

With unreleased tracks from Pop Unknown, Dead Red Sea, TripleFastAction, and Red Animal War, Unreleased No. 1 stands as a solid introduction to Deep Elm Records' emo collection, or a must-have for fans of the label. The standout track is TripeFastAction's "All Better Now", a crunchy, three and a half minute pop song that reminds me of why this band is so missed, having broken up a few years ago. Charged and lively, the impassioned rock 'n' roll of TripleFastAction embraces the mid 90's alternative rock sense that radio loved so much, with enough pop charm to keep doubters on their toes and completely satisfied. The other cuts on the album offer up solid selections from each band, too, yet another reason why it is a good introduction to the label. I'll give it a C+.
Copyright © 1997-2024, In Music We Trust, Inc. All Rights Reserved.